A very Internet New Year 2018

Meanwhile it is an established tradition: over thirty local and international internet organisations invite you to a joint Internet New Year's event which will be held on in Amsterdam. From registry to research network, from identity and trust management to accessibility - and all the way back to hacking: you'll find plenty of interesting people to talk to.

Make sure you don't miss out, and put it in your calendar [much thanks to RIPE NCC for handling the registration].


The Internet New Years Event is great for catching up with old friends and acquaintances, as well as meeting new people working in various areas of the internet. But as always we have a really interesting programme featuring a diversity of lightning talks (Do you have a proposal for a talk? Mail the programme committee at ny2018pc@ripe.net before December 21st 2017, and maybe you'll find yourself on stage).


We have a separate space reserved for drinks, food and conversation only. But if you want to see what is happening in the community, check out the programme and pick the sessions you like:

17.30: Doors open
18.00: Buffet open
19.00 - 20.00: Lightning talks
20.00 - 21.45: Chairperson debate
20.45 - 21.00: ISOC.nl Internet Innovation Award
21.00 - 21.15: Bits of Freedom Quiz
21.15 - 21.35: Lightning talks

While we still have some time ahead, we are very interested to hear your ideas for the Internet New Year's event of 2018. Let us know!

More information

Will of course appear on this page. If you have any questions, contact Michiel Leenaars or Alexandra Vos, +31 20 535 4363.

ISOC.nl Innovation Award

These organisations participate:
Deze organisaties nemen deel:

  • ISOC
  • Vereniging Open Domein
  • W3C Benelux
  • Stichting NLnet
  • AMS-ix
  • LPI
  • netwerk democratie
  • EGI
  • NLnet Labs
  • SIDN
  • Vrijschrift
  • Stichting IFCAT
  • Drempelvrij.nl
  • Bits of Freedom
  • Fronteers
  • OpenDoc Society
  • Accessibility.nl
  • Surfnet BV
  • ETH-0
  • Free Knowledge Institute
  • IPv6 Task Force Nederland
  • ECP
  • SIDN Fonds
  • Internet Protection Lab
  • Stichting IPv6
  • Stichting Digitale Infrastructuur Nederland
  • Stichting Dutch Data Centers
  • Stichting Waag Society
  • HoneyNed
  • The Commons Conservancy